Brownies do a Great Clean Up

The 1st Westhill Brownies did a magnificent job of collecting litter from Carnie Woods and the Peregrine Road area last night. They collected 14 bags of rubbish. An astounding amount for the youngsters to find. It seems a pity that so much litter is being left in such an attractive area. Well done girls!1st Brownies

Successful Litter Pick



An industrious group of volunteers, including some younger members, today had some fun completing a worthwhile Litter Pick today in the Denman Park area. Some of the group are shown above.  A shameful amount of litter was collected, considering the number of litter bins available close by. We completely filled a skip by the time all the bags were in. We should all be grateful for the efforts of this small band, as they make things more pleasant for us all. A cheery chat to pickers if you see them while out for a  walk is always appreciated. You could join in the next event which will be on 18th of March!

Litter Pick on Saturday 19th November

We are holding the last organised Litter Pick of 2016 on Saturday. Please join us, starting at 10:00 at the Tennis Court Car Park where we provide all the Kit you will need (and a chocolate at the end!).  We pick for one hour and all ages are welcome to join in. If you have not done it before GIVE IT A TRY !  For more info contact Raymond Swaffield email :-  swaffies@talktalk.netIMG_2544.JPG