Ballot to choose Members of the Community Council

To re-establish Westhill & Elrick Community Council, there have been more nominations received than the maximum number of Community Councillors as detailed in the Scheme of Establishment.  This means that a ballot will take place on Thursday 27th February in the Ashdale Hall, Westhill between 12pm and 8pm.

The candidates are detailed below. Candidate personal statements will be issued for view  next week on Tuesday 25th February. All residents are invited to vote for their preferred 17 Members.


David Ritchie

Diane Priestley

Daniel Hay

Kenneth Stewart

Alan McCue

Mandy Duggan

Donald Davidson

Alan Eastell

Heather Cook

Kathleen Lumsden

Raymond Swaffield

Rebecca Ferguson

Chikodili Edeh

Malcolm Collie

Hugh William Munro

Mervyn Barr

Alexander Gordon Prentice

Hilary Benson